What Millionaires have that makes AND KEEPS them Wealthy

Even in this “down economy,” there are thousands of people who have become millionaires.  Most of them are NOT Lottery Winners, or “Silver Spoons,” or receivers of an inheritance from Aunt Mildred.  Many of them are people who started with nothing, and built a business that provides them the incredible lifestyle that many people only dream about.

So, what was the difference between them and people who continue to struggle?  It is BELIEF.  Yes, the unshakeable BELIEF that they would arrive at the goal they set for themselves.

Now, I know many people (you, perhaps?) are saying you DO believe that you will eventually hit the “Big-Time.”  In fact, you have been “believing” for years; and things do not seem to get better.  Well, I want to let you in on a secret I have discovered from working with hundreds of business people and business owners:  when you do not support your belief with your actions; your subconscious will sabotage your success.

Some examples?

  • You do not have a WRITTEN plan for your business; which includes short, medium and long-term goals as well as specific activities and accountabilities for achievement.
  • You do not read at least 30 minutes every day about how to improve your business.
  • You have a “to-do” list, but keep allowing minor activities to distract you from getting things done.
  • You do not invest in yourself or your business; by attending seminars, joining masterminds, working with a coach and/or a consultant (and you EXECUTE the tactics)
  • When someone says “no,” you just accept it and feel defeated (if someone were drowning, and you could save them, wouldn’t you do everything in your power to help them?).

The reality is:  you cannot just say you want to have more; you must really show your subconscious that you mean it.    If you think this is “new age, fuzzy stuff,” take a look at the millionaires around you.   They have achieved because of their firm belief that they SHOULD be wealthy; and have taken action to support that belief.

What actions are YOU taking to confirm to your subconscious that you really DO have a belief in your ability to achieve great things.  The clients I have worked with who have achieved the most growth are the ones who do this; so I have firsthand experience in seeing this truth.

PS.  There are a few authors I would recommend for you.  Besides Napoleon Hill (“Think and Grow Rich”); also, T Harv Eker (“The Millionaire Mind”); Joe Vitale (“The Secret”) and Maxwell Maltz (“Psycho-Cybernetics”)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Linda Ryan, RN BSN  On December 14, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    Excellent post, Roger and I completely agree with every word! Not particularly proud of this, but after 5 years in business, I finally wrote my first biz plan, just last week, and I can see and more importantly FEEL a huge shift already. Great stuff!!!

    • Roger Boneno  On December 15, 2011 at 1:51 pm

      Linda, That is so awesome. There is something about having a written plan, isn’t there? Have an amazing Go-Giver week!

  • Michelle Barr  On December 15, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Great article. I really appreciate what you are saying here. Yesterday, I was doing a call for my community, and I was talking to them about – what I say I want, and what I am and am not doing. This further illustrates what I was talking about and gave me some more food for thought. Thank you.

    • Roger Boneno  On December 15, 2011 at 1:49 pm

      Michelle, Thanks for the comment. Keep bringing people to their success!

  • Melissa  On December 15, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Thank you for writing this post! Loved your tips and it’s a daily reminder for me to keep improving. Some of your book recommendations are also on my list that I have read! However I think one of the author’s name is Joe Vitale, and not “Jow”. I love his book, Attractor Factor, and a big fan of his. Thanks for sharing!

    • Roger Boneno  On December 15, 2011 at 1:46 pm

      I am glad this was helpful. And thanks for catching “Jow.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

